Bibliographic entry – online (websites)
Duveneck, Frank. Whistling Boy, 1872. Oil on canvas, 28 in. x 21 ½ in.
Cincinnati Art Museum, Cincinnati. <http://cincinnatiartmuseum.stores.yahoo.net/frduwhboy.html>, accessed
12 Aug. 2007.
Caption – online (websites)
Fig. 1: Whistling Boy, Frank Duveneck, 1872, oil on canvas, 28 in. x 21 ½ in.
Cincinnati Art Museum, Cincinnati, <http://cincinnatiartmuseum.stores.yahoo.net/frduwhboy.html>
Bibliographic entry - online (databases)
van der Weyden, Rogier. Saint Catherine of Alexandria, 1430-1432. Diptych panel, 18.5 x 12 cm. Kunsthistoriches Museum, Vienna, Austria. Available from: ARTstor, <http://www.artstor.org> (accessed September 30, 2009).
Caption - online (databases)
Fig. 2: Saint Catherine of Alexandria. Rogier van der Weyden, 1430-1432, Diptych panel, 18.5 x 12 cm. Kunsthistorisches Museum, Vienna, Austria. Available from: ARTstor, <http://www.artstor.org>.
Bibliographic entry – slide in the library
Gris, Juan. Newspaper and Fruit Dish, 1916. Oil on canvas. 18 1/8 in. x 14 7/8 in. Solomon R. Guggenheim Museum, New York. University of
Cincinnati, OH: Visual Resources Center, 2005, slides.
Caption – slide in the library
Fig. 1. Newspaper and Fruit Dish. Juan Gris, 1916, oil on canvas, 18 1/8
in. x 14 7/8 in. Solomon R. Guggenheim Museum, New York. Alfred University, NY: Slide Archive Scholes Library, 2020, slides.
Bibliographic entry – image scanned from a book
Neel, Alice. Nancy and the Rubber Plant, 1975. Oil on canvas, 203.2 x 91.4 cm. The Estate of Alice Neel. From: Ann Temkin et al. Alice Neel. New York: Harry N. Abrams, 2000. Plate 64.
Caption – image scanned from a book
Fig. 1. Nancy and the Rubber Plant. Alice Neel, 1975, Oil on canvas, 203.2 x 91.4 cm. The Estate of Alice Neel. From: Ann Temkin et al. Alice Neel. New York: Harry N. Abrams, 2000. Plate 64.
Work of art found in an image database:
Bibliography:
Botticelli, Sandro. Birth of Venus. c. 1482. Galleria degli Uffizi, Florence. Available from: Artstor. http://www. artstor.org (accessed January 3, 2008)
lWork of art found in a book:
Bibliography:
Duveneck, Frank. Whistling Boy. 1872. Cincinnati Art Museum. Unsuspected Genius: the Art and Life of Frank Duveneck. By Robert Neuhaus. San Francisco : Bedford Press, 1987, 227.
lWork of art found on a Web site:
Bibibliography:
Duveneck, Frank. Whistling Boy. 1872. Cincinnati Art Museum, Cincinnati, http://cincinnatiartmuseum.stores.
yahoo.net/frduwhboy.html,
(accessed February 7, 2008).
