Libraries: Music: Websites

Websites

Classical Net Excellent collection of information on classical music and composers.
Digital Scores: Loeb Music Library
The Loeb Music Library at Harvard University was established as the formal music library of the Harvard University Music Department. This project will be a delight for musicologists as well as for those who just enjoy perusing unique musical scores.
Global Music Archive
The Global Music Archive is a multi-media archive and resource center for traditional and popular song, music, and dance of Africa and North and South America, with particular emphasis on the African Diaspora.
Global Performing Arts Database : GloPAD
Performing arts digital library and database containing images, video,
audio, and texts. Covers dance, theatre, opera, television, film, music,
kabuki, puppetry and other performing arts.
Internet Broadway Database
IBDB (Internet Broadway Database) archive is the official database for Broadway theatre information.
J.S. Bach: Texts of the Complete Vocal Works with English Translation and Commentary ”This site was created and is maintained by Professor Z. Philip Ambrose of the University of Vermont, and it contains English translations to the vocal works of Bach, along with introductory information on the sources and on performance history of each work. Visitors can browse a list of headings on the left-hand side of the homepage which offers a list of relevant abbreviations, texts for lost works, and a complete listing of Bach’s various vocal works, organized by composition type.”
Music for the Nation Contains more than 62,500 pieces of historical sheet music from the nineteenth century.
New York Public LIbrary for the Performing Arts
Collections in dance, music, recorded sound, and theater.
Virtual Instrument Museum Collection of images and audio and video clips of musical instruments from around the world. Searchable, or browse by instrument, instrument type, geographic region, material, genre, or ensemble.
World Music Central World Music Central is a portal dedicated to World Music. While most is not strictly scholarly, it features the latest news, CD and concert reviews, articles, an events calendar, and resources for music fans, industry professionals and researchers.

Image

Elsa Schiaparelli, Italian, 1890 - 1973, House of Lesage, French, (Designer; Embroiderer),. Automne 1939, Image: 2006. Dress, Evening. Costume-Main Garment-Women. Place: The Metropolitan Museum of Art. https://library.artstor.org/asset/ABROOKLYNIG_10312345511.