AUNY - Public Administration: Reference

The Encyclopedia of Public Health presents the most important definitions, principles and general perspectives of public health. Written by experts of the different fields, the work includes more than 2,500 alphabetical entries.

The Encyclopedia of Public Administration and Public Policy contains a remarkably wide array of entries, ranging from current issues such as creation of a Department of Homeland Security to the checkered history of logical positivism in public administration. The contributors include many well-known authorities in the field, plus some new voices with timely and pertinent things to say.... This publication should prove to be a timely and useful resource for the improvement of both undergraduate and graduate programs in public administration and public policy.

Within the Gale Encyclopedia of American Law, researchers will find diverse content covering the gamut of law topics, including current information on 5,500 legal topics across 14 volumes. The all-new fourth edition includes more than 500 brand-new entries and 2,000 revised articles. Biographies of interesting and influential people who have played a part in creating or shaping U.S. law, along with a portrait, a timeline and a quote from the biographer. Increased coverage of women and minorities. Definitions of legal terms. "In Focus" pieces that provide additional facts and details on important issues. Photographs and other visual aids further enhance the text. Full text of many documents and legal forms. Cross-referencing within articles to related entries and extensive indexing and much more.

The Merriam-Webster Online Dictionary is based on the print version of Merriam-Webster's Collegiate® Dictionary, Eleventh Edition.