MLA International Bibliography
A database for the study of language, literature, linguistics, rhetoric and composition, folklore, and film, covering scholarly publications from the early 20th century to the present. International in scope. Includes citations to journal articles, books, articles in books, series, translations, scholarly editions, websites, and dissertations. Also includes the MLA Directory of Periodicals and the MLA Thesaurus, a searchable collection of thousands of subject terms, and personal names used in indexing the bibliography.
Literature Resource Center
Includes biographical coverage of more than 115,000 writers and a wealth of critical material on the works of literary figures from all time periods writing in such genres as fiction, nonfiction, poetry, drama, history, and journalism.
Project MUSE
Provides full-text articles from over 300 high-quality, peer-reviewed journals in the humanities, arts, and social sciences. Most journals are available beginning between 1990 and 2000 to the present.
JSTOR
Contains almost 1,000 full-text journals spanning multiple disciplines. Some journals go to back to the mid-1800's. There is a gap, typically from 1 to 5 years, between the most recently published journal issues and the issues available in JSTOR.
Gale Literary Sources
Find full text of literary works, journal articles, literature criticism and analysis, reviews, author biographies, and work overviews.
Literary Reference Center
A collection of author biographies, plot summaries and work overviews, full-text essays from leading publishers, literary reference books and monographs, cover-to-cover full text for literary magazines and journals, book reviews from the most prestigious publications, poems from hundreds of sources, short stories, classic texts, and author interviews.
Interdisciplinary Resources
Academic Search Complete
Scholarly, multidisciplinary database containing more than 6,100 full-text journals, and indexing/abstracts for more than 10,100 journals.
Google Scholar
Google Scholar enables you to search specifically for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all broad areas of research.
ProQuest Central
A multidisciplinary database of over 11,000 titles, with over 8,000 titles in full-text. Subjects covered include business and economics, health and medical, news and world affairs, technology, social sciences and more.
WorldCat Dissertations and Theses
A comprehensive database of dissertations and theses available in OCLC member libraries. Many can be borrowed from the publishing institution through interlibrary loan (ask at the library for more information).
Humanities Source
Covers the humanities, with full-text from more than 900 journals.
New Play Exchange
New Play Exchange is a a database for finding scripts and recommendations for new plays.
Salem Literature
Provides access to Macgill's Literary Annual, which evaluates 200 major examples of literature published during the previous calendar year. Covers works of interest to general readers.
