Libraries: Art/Art History: Books

Art and Art History

Bifolium, from a Manuscript of the Decretals of Gratian, ca. 1290
French; Paris
Tempera and gold leaf with brown ink on parchment

Metropolitan Museum of Art

Find Books in Primo

Electronic Books

Ebook Central
Contains the full text of over 150,000 academic and general-interest books. Subject areas covered include business and economics, computers, technology and engineering, humanities, life and physical sciences, and social and behavioral sciences.
eBook Collection on EBSCOhost
A multidisciplinary collection of about 150,000 electronic books.

Internet Archive
A non-profit digital library of freely-available still and moving images; live music; audio books, poetry and other kinds of recordings; and digital texts.
more...less...
As our web archive grew, so did our commitment to providing digital versions of other published works. Today our archive contains:
625 billion web pages, 38 million books and texts
14 million audio recordings, 7 million videos, 4 million images, and 790,000 software programs
Google Book Search
Google Book search allows you to access bibliographic information and in some cases full texts of books for free. Check the "Full View Only" box to search for full text of books.

Other Libraries

Use WorldCat for books on all topics in all libraries. Hinkle Library is especially strong in architecture. Box of Books is the local public library, on Main Street.

Box of Books Online Library Catalog (STARCat)
Search the catalog of the Box of Books Library (Alfred's public library) or the Southern Tier Regional library system.

Subject Guide

John Hosford

he/him/his

Email Me

Contact:

Pronouns: he/him/his
Scholes Library
Office # 234

607 871 2944

Subjects: Art & Art History, Dance, Music, Theatre, Visual Resources